Samford University Catalog 2017-2018 Academic Year 
    Nov 20, 2019  
Samford University Catalog 2017-2018 Academic Year [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Cumberland School of Law

Go to Law Tuition and Fees Table  | Go to Departments and Program Offerings


Henry C. Strickland, Dean, Ethel P. Malugen Professor
Brannon P. Denning, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor
Cassandra W. Adams, Assistant Dean, Public Interest Program and
          Director of Community Mediation Center
Linda D. Connor, Director of Continuing Education
Patricia C. Harris, Director of Law Student Records
Jennifer D. Hartzog, Director of Admission
Paula K. Kierce, Director of Development
Gregory K. Laughlin, Director of Lucille Beeson Law Library, Associate Professor
Polly A. Manuel, Director of Paralegal Studies, Assistant Director of Graduate Programs
Anne L. Marovich, Director of Alumni Relations
Pamela J. Nelson, Director of Student Services and ADA Compliance
Jeffrey B. Price, Director of Career Development
Laura H. Tomlin, Director of Graduate and Professional Programs, Administrative Faculty
Jeffrey M. Whitcomb, Technology Services Manager


Alyssa A. DiRusso, Whelan W. and Rosalie T. Palmer Professor of Law
William G. Ross, Lucille Stewart Beeson Professor of Law
David M. Smolin, Harwell G. Davis Professor of Constitutional Law
Howard P. Walthall, Leslie S. Wright Professor of Law
T. Brad Bishop, Professor
John L. Carroll, Professor
LaJuana S. Davis, Professor
Michael E. DeBow, Professor
Jill E. Evans, Professor
Michael D. Floyd, Professor
Doris E. “Wendy” Greene, Professor
Paul Kuruk, Professor
Edward C. Martin, Professor
R. Thomas Stone, Jr., Professor
Deborah Young, Professor
Ramona C. Albin, Assistant Professor
Kandice L. Horsey, Assistant Professor
David J. Langum, Research Professor
Tracey M. Roberts, Visiting Professor
A. Robert Greene, Visiting Assistant Professor
Edward L. Craig, Jr., Reference Librarian
Della Holland Darby, Metadata Librarian
Quykerita “Keta” Harmon, Acquisitions Librarian
Rebecca M. Hutto, Cataloging Librarian
Leigh A. Jones, Reference Librarian
Grace L. Simms, Information Technology Librarian


Cumberland School of Law, founded in 1847 as part of Cumberland University in Lebanon, Tennessee, was acquired by Howard College, now Samford University, in 1961. 


Cumberland School of Law has been accredited by the American Bar Association since 1949 and has been a member of the Association of American Law Schools since 1952.

The master of science in health law and policy is accredited by the Compliance Certification Board (CCB)®. However, this program is not accredited by the American Bar Association, nor are students eligible to sit for the bar examination upon completion. See the Master of Science section on the next page for more information.

Departments and Program Offerings